Skip to main content

ASTA – ALLGEMEINER
STUDIERENDENAUSSCHUSS

AStA – you hear and see this abbreviation from time to time. But what is it actually? Put simply, the  General Students’ Committee (Allgemeiner Studierendenausschuss) is something like the ministers of the Student Council. The Student Council (StuRa) is elected by all students via the respective faculties and is therefore comparable to the parliament of all students at the University of Rostock. The StuRa in turn elects the members (speakers) of the AStA.

In the AStA, each speaker works on different topics: in addition to the administrative speakers, some speakers take care of events and those who advise and represent students. We represent the interests of all students, and we always have an open ear for you. No matter whether you have problems with your exams or lecturers, whether you are planning an event or want to discuss something else.

You can find the protocols of our meetings here: https://www.uni-rostock.de/universitaet/vertretungen-und-beauftragte/studierendenvertretungen/asta-protokolle/.

We are eager to see you!

Alena Frederike Balow

Vorsitzende / Chairwoman

vorsitz.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Tuesdays from 16:00 to 17:00 in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The AStA chairwoman is the central person for the internal and external representation of the student body. She coordinates the internal work of the AStA. In order to be able to adequately represent the student body and the AStA, she meets regularly with the representatives of the Rectorate, Senate, Council, student councils and the Studierendenwerk.


Toni Gabriel Kissing

Hochschulpolitik & stellvertretender Vorsitz / Higher Education Policy & Vice-Chair

hopo.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Thursdays from 13.00 to 14.00 in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

This area deals with higher education policy issues and areas of action: on an academic, state and national level. For example, it can be about preventing administrative fees, but also about improving the quality of studies and teaching. In order to bring about change, we also need (supra-)regional networking and occasionally taking a look at the State Higher Education Act or university committees such as the Academic Senate or the Council.


Lena Lemke

Geschäftsführung / Management

geschaeftsfuehrung.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Tuesdays from 16:00 to 17:00 in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The management deals with the day-to-day business operations of our office. The main tasks are payroll accounting, payment transactions, office organization and looking after our employees.


Robin Harder

Finanzen / Finances

finanzen.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Tuesdays from 14:00 to 15:00 in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

This department is responsible for the finances of the student body. Its basic tasks include initiating payments, planning the budget and helping to prepare the annual financial statements. The Finance Department is also the point of contact for applicants who wish to submit funding applications to the AStA or StuRa as well as for financial matters relating to the student councils.


Jan-Henrik Engelmann

Digitales / Digitalization

digitales.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Wednesdays from 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The Department of Digital Affairs deals with topics such as data protection (at the university and in the student body), digitalization of teaching, critical monitoring of the university’s digitalization projects (e.g. campus management system), digital examination forms and digitalization in the administration of the student body.


Stephan Weise

Inneres / Internal

innenreferat.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Fridays from 09:00 to 11:00 in the office and via Zoom. // The consultation hours on 24.05. and 31.05. take place exclusively online.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The Department of Internal Affairs and Student Council Coordination is responsible for the concerns of the student councils and for networking with other student bodies in general. The officer is a permanent member of the board of the student representatives’ conference, i.e. the interdisciplinary meeting that takes place every third Thursday of the month. The department is also responsible for issuing certificates of work in the student council. If the speaker is invited, they are also happy to attend student council meetings.


Efram Jasper Wolf

Studium und Lehre / Academic Affairs

studium.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Mondays from 09:00 to 10:00 in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The Department of Studies and Teaching is responsible for students in the Bachelor’s, Master’s, State Examination in Medicine and Magister programs. If you have any questions regarding your studies, problems with lecturers or simply general uncertainties about the study regulations, you can contact this department.

The department is also in regular contact with the Prorectorate for Studies and Teaching, the Senate Commission for Studies and Teaching and the Student Council Conference.


Mattes Platow

Lehramt / Teacher Education

lehramt.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Tuesdays from 3:30 to 4:30 p.m. in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The “Teacher Education” department is responsible for all matters relating to student teachers and is therefore in contact with students at the Student Teacher Conference, with the Vice-Rectorate for Studies and Teaching, with various faculties and also with anyone else who seeks contact with it or has a problem with their teacher education studies. It also tries to optimize the teaching degree course.


Jana Sories

Kultur und Bildung / Culture and Education

kultur.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Thursdays from 10:00 to 11:00 a.m. in the office and via Zoom // The office hour on 23.05. is canceled.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The Department of Culture and Education is responsible for the educational and event program of the AStA. Lectures, film screenings and discussions are designed to provide you with information on political topics. The aim of the department is to strengthen students’ political awareness and promote participation. The aim is to create non-discriminatory spaces in which critical debate can take place, which is often neglected in everyday university life. The department seeks to support student projects in the areas of culture and education. So if you have any ideas for events, please get in touch by e-mail or come to the office hours.


Lars Malte Liebchen

Nachhaltigkeit und Mobilität / Sustainability and Mobility

klima.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Fridays from 15:00 to 16:00 in the office or via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

This department deals with everything that has to do with sustainability and mobility. This includes organizing the Sustainability Week, cooperating with Students for Future and supporting the projects of the NAJU university group. It is a member of the Round Table for Sustainability and Diversity and is in contact with the university’s sustainability officer as well as other associations and institutions. As a representative of the student body, the department also has a seat in the city of Rostock’s Fahrradforum e.V. bicycle forum and is part of the canteen committee, where it works to ensure that fair, regional and organic products are included in the canteen’s range as much as possible.


Wuthnathirry Sang

Antidiskriminierung und Vielfalt / Anti-Discrimination and Diversity

antidis.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Thursdays from 10 a.m. to 11 a.m. in the office and via Zoom. // The office hours in May 2024 are canceled. However, you can still reach us by email.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The Department for Anti-Discrimination and Diversity is responsible for the concerns of all students who feel discriminated against in everyday university life. Thirry always has an open ear for you, so don’t be afraid to come to him with a concern. You don’t need to worry as all inquiries are treated confidentially.

In addition to providing advice, organizing events is an important part of the department’s work. Cultural and educational events are used to convey equality-related content. Certain events are also intended to give those affected the space to encourage each other and exchange experiences of discrimination.


Susi Schaarschmidt

Internationales / International Affairs

international.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Fridays from 09:30 to 10:30 in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The Department of International Affairs supports international students in cooperation with local organizations and organizes events for them in order to provide them with networking opportunities. It is a contact point for international students as well as for students who are planning a stay abroad.

 


Michelle Saß

Mentale Gesundheit / Mental Health

gesundheit.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Tuesdays from 11 a.m. to 12 p.m. in the office and via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

The Department of Mental Health works closely with various university and non-university partners to organize events on the topic of mental health. The unit is an interface for students who are looking for support and counseling services due to their mental health. The unit will not provide psychological counseling.


VACANT

Studienfinanzierung / Study Financing

The Student Finance Office is the first point of contact for students who have questions about financing their studies or who are employed at the university. The department also supports and networks student employees with their concerns.


MADE WITH

IN MV

Skip to main content

ASTA – ALLGEMEINER
STUDIERENDENAUSSCHUSS

AStA – diese Abkürzung hört und sieht man immer mal wieder. Aber was ist das eigentlich? Vereinfacht gesagt, ist der Allgemeine Studierendenausschuss so etwas wie die Minister des Studierendenrates. Der Studierendenrat (StuRa) wird von allen Studierenden über die jeweiligen Fakultäten gewählt und ist somit vergleichbar mit dem Parlament aller Studierenden an der Universität Rostock. Der StuRa wiederum wählt die Mitglieder (Sprecher) des AStA.

Im AStA arbeitet jedes Referat zu unterschiedlichen Themen: neben den Verwaltungsreferat gibt es Referate, die sich um Veranstaltungen kümmern und solche, die Studierende beraten und vertreten. Wir vertreten die Interessen aller Studierenden und haben immer ein offenes Ohr für euch. Egal, ob ihr Probleme mit euren Prüfungen oder Dozierenden habt, ob ihr eine Veranstaltung plant oder etwas Anderes besprechen wollt.

Ihr findet die Protokolle unserer Sitzungen hier finden: https://www.uni-rostock.de/universitaet/vertretungen-und-beauftragte/studierendenvertretungen/asta-protokolle/.

Wir freuen uns auf euch!

Alena Frederike Balow

Vorsitzende / Chairwoman

vorsitz.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Dienstags von 16.00 bis 17.00 Uhr im Büro und über Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Die AStA-Vorsitzende ist die zentrale Person für die Innen- und Außenvertretung der Studierendenschaft. Sie koordiniert die AStA-internen Arbeiten. Um die Studierendenschaft und den AStA ausreichend repräsentieren zu können, trifft sie sich regelmäßig mit den Vertreter*innen des Rektorats, Senats, Konzils, der Fachschaften und des Studierendenwerkes.


Toni Gabriel Kissing

Hochschulpolitik & stellvertretender Vorsitz / Higher Education Policy & Vice-Chair

hopo.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Donnerstags von 13:00 bis 14:00 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

In diesem Bereich geht es um hochschulpolitische Fragen und Aktionsbereiche: auf universitärer, landes- und bundesweiter Ebene. So kann es mal um das Verhindern von Verwaltungsgebühren gehen, aber auch darum, die Qualität von Studium und Lehre verbessern. Um Veränderungen erwirken zu können, braucht es außerdem (über-)regionale Vernetzung und auch immer mal wieder den Blick ins Landeshochschulgesetz oder in die universitären Gremien wie den akademischen Senat oder das Konzil.


Lena Lemke

Geschäftsführung / Management

geschaeftsfuehrung.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Dienstags von 16:00 bis 17:00 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Die Geschäftsführung beschäftigt sich mit dem laufenden Geschäftsbetrieb unseres Büros. Die Hauptaufgaben sind dabei die Lohnabrechung, der Zahlungsverkehr, die Büroorganisation und die Betreuung unserer Arbeitnehmer*innen.


Robin Harder

Finanzen / Finances

finanzen.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Dienstags von 15:00 bis 16:00 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat ist für die Finanzen der verfassten Studierendenschaft zuständig. Zu den elementaren Aufgaben gehören die Veranlassung von Zahlungen, die Planung des Haushaltes und die Mitwirkung bei der Erstellung des Jahresabschlusses. Das Finanzreferat ist zudem Ansprechperson für Antragsteller*innen, die Förderanträge im AStA oder StuRa stellen wollen sowie für Finanzangelegenheiten der Fachschaftsräte.


Jan-Henrik Engelmann

Digitales / Digitalization

digitales.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Mittwochs von 10:00 bis 11:00 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat für Digitales befasst sich mit Themen wie Datenschutz (an der Uni und in der Studierendenschaft), Digitalisierung der Lehre, kritisches Begleiten der Digitalisierungsprojekte der Uni (z.B. Campusmanagementsystem), digitale Prüfungsformen und Digitalisierung in der Verwaltung der Studierendenschaft.


Stephan Weise

Inneres / Internal

innenreferat.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Freitags von 09:00 Uhr bis 11:00 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat für Inneres und Fachschaftskoordination ist für die Belange der Fachschaftsräte und allgemein für die Vernetzung mit den anderen studentischen Gremien zuständig. Der*die Referent*in ist ständiges Mitglied im Vorstand der Fachschaftsrätekonferenz, also jener fachschaftsübergreifenden Zusammenkunft die jeden dritten Donnerstag im Monat tagt. Außerdem kümmert sich das Referat um das Ausstellen von Bescheinigungen über die Arbeit im Fachschaftsrat. Wenn der*die Referent*in eingeladen wird, erscheint er*sie auch gerne auf Fachschaftsratssitzungen.


Efram Jasper Wolf

Studium und Lehre / Academic Affairs

studium.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Montags von 09:00 Uhr bis 10:00 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat für Studium und Lehre ist für die Studierenden im Bachelor, Master, Staatsexamen Medizin und Magister zuständig. Bei allen Fragen bezüglich Studium, Problemen mit Dozierenden oder einfach generellen Unsicherheiten bezüglich der Studienordnung könnt ihr euch hierhin wenden.

Außerdem steht das Referat im regelmäßigen Kontakt mit dem Prorektorat für Studium und Lehre, mit der Senatskommission Studium und Lehre und der Fachschaftsrätekonferenz.


Mattes Platow

Lehramt / Teacher Education

lehramt.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Dienstags von 15:30 Uhr bis 16:30 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat “Lehramt” ist für alle Belange von Lehramtsstudierenden zuständig und damit im Kontakt mit den Studierenden auf der studentischen Lehramtskonferenz, mit dem Prorektorat für Studium und Lehre, mit diversen Fakultäten und auch sonst mit allen, die zu ihm Kontakt suchen oder ein Problem im Lehramtsstudium haben. Es versucht außerdem, das Studium für Lehrämter zu optimieren.


Jana Sories

Kultur und Bildung / Culture and Education

kultur.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Donnerstags von 10:00 Uhr bis 11:00 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom. // Am 20. Juni entfällt die Sprechstunde.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat Kultur und Bildung ist für das Bildungs- und Veranstaltungsangebot des AStAs zuständig. Mit Vorträgen, Filmvorführungen und Diskussionen sollen euch Informationen zu politischen Themen vermittelt werden. Ziel des Referates ist die Stärkung des politischen Bewusstseins der Studierenden und die Förderung von Partizipation. Es sollen diskriminierungsarme Räume geschaffen werden, in denen eine kritische Auseinandersetzung stattfinden kann, die im Unialltag oft zu kurz kommt. Das Referat will studentische Projekte in den Bereichen Kultur und Bildung unterstützen. Wenn ihr also selbst Ideen für Veranstaltungen habt, meldet euch gern per E-Mail oder kommt in die Sprechstunde.


Lars Malte Liebchen

Nachhaltigkeit und Mobilität / Sustainability and Mobility

klima.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Freitags von 15:00 bis 16:00 Uhr im Büro oder via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Dieses Referat beschäftigt sich mit allem, was im weitesten Sinne mit Nachhaltigkeit und Mobilität zu tun hat. Dazu zählen unter anderem die Organisation der Nachhaltigkeitswoche, die Kooperation mit Students for Future und die Unterstützung der Projekte der NAJU-Hochschulgruppe. Es ist Mitglied im Runden Tisch für Nachhaltigkeit und Diversity, steht im Austausch mit dem Nachhaltigkeitsbeauftragten der Universität, sowie mit weiteren Vereinen und Institutionen. Darüber hinaus hat das Referat als Vertretung der Studierendenschaft ein Sitz im Fahrradforum e.V. der Stadt Rostock und ist Teil des Mensa-Auschusses, wo es sich dafür einsetzt, dass faire, regionale und biologische Produkte so viel wie möglich im Sortiment der Mensa Einzug finden.


Wuthnathirry Sang

Antidiskriminierung und Vielfalt / Anti-Discrimination and Diversity

antidis.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Donnerstags von 10 Uhr bis 11 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat für Antidiskriminierung und Vielfalt ist zuständig für die Belange von allen Studierenden, die sich im Uni-Alltag diskriminiert sehen. Thirry hat für euch immer ein offenes Ohr, also scheut euch nicht davor, mit einem Anliegen zu ihm zu kommen. Dabei werden alle Anfragen vertraulich behandelt.

Neben der Beratung ist die Veranstaltungsorganisation ein wichtiger Bestandteil der Referatstätigkeit. Anhand von Kultur- und Bildungsveranstaltungen werden gleichstellungsrelevante Inhalte vermittelt. Ebenso sollen bestimmte Veranstaltungen Betroffenen den Raum geben, sich gegenseitig zu bestärken und sich über Diskriminierungserfahrungen auszutauschen.


Susi Schaarschmidt

Internationales / International Affairs

international.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Freitags von 09:30 bis 10:30 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat für Internationales unterstützt internationale Studierende in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Organisationen und organisiert Veranstaltungen für ebendiese, um Vernetzungsangebote für sie zu gewährleisten. Es ist eine Anlaufstelle für internationale Studierende sowie für Studierende, die einen Auslandsaufenthalt planen.

 


Michelle Saß

Mentale Gesundheit / Mental Health

gesundheit.asta@uni-rostock.de

Sprechzeit: Dienstags von 11 bis 12 Uhr im Büro und via Zoom.

Link zum Meeting-Raum

Das Referat für Mentale Gesundheit arbeitet intensiv mit unterschiedlichen universitären und außeruniversitären Partner*innen zusammen, um Veranstaltungen rund um das Thema der mentalen Gesundheit zu organisieren. Das Referat ist eine Schnittstelle für Studierende, welche aufgrund von ihrer mentalen Gesundheit Unterstützungs- und Beratungsangebote suchen. Das Referat wird dabei keine psychologische Beratung durchführen.


Carlo Palm

Studienfinanzierung / Study Financing

Das Referat für Studienfinanzierung ist die erste Anlaufstelle für Studierende, welche Fragen zur Finanzierung ihres Studiums haben oder an der Universität beschäftigt sind. Daneben unterstützt und vernetzt das Referat studentisch Beschäftigte bei Ihren Belangen.


MADE WITH

IN MV